Mile23

Motivation for your miles.

In the Beginning….my journey from Couch to 10k

2 Comments

In the beginning…

I didn’t even WANT to run a marathon.  I just wanted to run a 10k…finish what I started…DO what I said I was going to do. 

vulcan2

About to run my first 10k! Vulcan Run 2010

Running has changed my life…I like to call it “free therapy” 🙂

I shared my “journey” from couch to 10k with my Facebook friends & I wanted to share it with you too!  They have been with me from the first grumpy step, all the way to the marathon finish line.

If you are just getting started running, I believe that you will relate to my journey.

Here is a link to my FB journal: IN THE BEGINNING…my journey from couch to 10k

We all started somewhere!  You won the day you decided to try!

Don’t quit!  You’re worth it!

Author: Julia

Running inspires me to live. It helped me remember what winning felt like during a season of loss. The Lord speaks to me most during the miles....because there I'm giving Him the time to do so. These are the things that motivate me to run. I hope they inspire you to live God's best for your life as well. Happy Running!

2 thoughts on “In the Beginning….my journey from Couch to 10k

  1. Wow! Inspiring stuff 🙂 Congratulations. Keep up the good work. And thanks for the follow.

Leave a Reply

