Mile23

Motivation for your miles.

I’m not really a dead armadillo…I just look like one…

Leave a comment

will. can. DID!

I wrote CAN on my hand to look at as inspiration during the marathon. Upon completion, it was a good feeling to mark that out and write “did.”

 

On Saturday’s (beautiful & PERFECT) spring run, 7.5 miles, I found myself thinking…”Yay!  I don’t have to run 20 miles today!”

This winter during marathon training, when the schedule called for a 17+ mile run…I always wished I had a sign hovering over my head.  It would read something like this…”She really can run faster than this!  She’s already ran 17 miles this morning!”  My daughters would come home from school the following week and say, “My friends said they saw you running Saturday…they said you looked like you were in a lot of pain!”  It was slightly embarrassing…but in reality…nobody. really. cared. 🙂

I also remember when I actually ran 20 miles.  The longest distance that our training plan called for!

That # really played with my mind!

20 miles! What an accomplishment!

TWENTY MILES?!?  On race day, I will still have 6.2 MORE miles to run?  Is that even possible!?!  I barely even made it home without falling on the ground like a dead armadillo on the side of the road! (I was going to insert a picture right here…but they were all too morbid…you can just google them if you’d like 🙂 )

I’m here to say…YES!  It IS POSSIBLE!

“Your legs are not giving out.  Your head is giving up.  Keep going.” 

I just love that quote!

can(Again…running imitates real life doesn’t it…)

Author: Julia

Running inspires me to live. It helped me remember what winning felt like during a season of loss. The Lord speaks to me most during the miles....because there I'm giving Him the time to do so. These are the things that motivate me to run. I hope they inspire you to live God's best for your life as well. Happy Running!

Leave a Reply

