Mile23

Motivation for your miles.

Some people can’t dance…so we run instead…

7 Comments

Some might disagree with me.  “You should dance anyway!”…they say.

That’s only because they’ve never seen me dance before!

Actually, I DO dance for my family from time to time…only if they want a good laugh 🙂

My husband shared this little guy with me the other day.  I think I might watch him every day!

He just makes me want to go for a run! 

“You got air comin through your nose! You got a heart beat! That means it’s time to do something!”

“You were made to be awesome!”       

                                                   “I want to be on the path that leads to awesome!”

“Get a better dream and keep going and going and going….”

                                                                                       “Give the World a reason to dance run”

“Create something that will make the world awesome”

         “We’ve got work to do!  We can cry about it…or we can dance run about it.”

         “It’s everybody’s duty to give the world a reason to dance run…so get to it!”

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                ~Kid President

Author: Julia

Running inspires me to live. It helped me remember what winning felt like during a season of loss. The Lord speaks to me most during the miles....because there I'm giving Him the time to do so. These are the things that motivate me to run. I hope they inspire you to live God's best for your life as well. Happy Running!

7 thoughts on “Some people can’t dance…so we run instead…

  1. Absolutely love this video! It is the perfect mantra for me because I run to dance. I am running the Chicago Marathon in October for Dance Marathon which is an organization at the University of Iowa that raises money for kids and their families battling pediatric cancer! Nothing gets me moving than helping out these kiddos!

    • YAY! A Comment! Thanks for reading!
      What you are doing is awesome!

      When I was running a marathon in downtown Birmingham, AL our route carried us past Children’s Hospital two times. I couldn’t help but contemplate how my race would only last around 5 hours…which is NOTHING compared to the marathon those children/families in that hospital were running. I find that other people are my greatest source of running inspiration as well!

      • Exactly! What is a few blisters and sore calves compared to years of fighting? This past year Dance Marathon raised over $1.5 million dollars at the University of Iowa and running is just a small part to make sure we beat that number this year!

  2. That’s great! I’m sure you’ll exceed your goals…’cause that’s what runners do 🙂

  3. Thanks for the visit so I could find your blog, too! And I’m all for the “dance like no one’s watching.” Even without an audience, I love to go crazy and tear up a rug, then laugh hysterically over how I must look. That’s some serious fun. 😉 And running…the BEST!

Leave a Reply

