Mile23

Motivation for your miles.

chickens + running = “therapy”

4 Comments

(I am adding a note here for all of you that have found my blog via Pinterest.  This is a blog about RUNNING :)…if you would like to know more about my sister’s creative and fancy chicken coop, just click on the link below the picture.  They are creating a whole series of chicken coops in the old western town theme….which I think is pretty awesome!)  ~Thanks for stopping by my running blog!  ~Julia

I find it funny that while my sister has a blog about chickens, and I have a board on Pinterest about running, they both share a common link….therapy.

Fancy chicken coop! Check out my sister’s dorkings at http://www.landstownpoultry.com/blog/2013/04/open-for-business/

At the bottom of her blog you will find the following words:

“Chickens are the best stress therapy.  And, unlike alcohol, there is no hangover and no regrets the next morning.”

My Pinterest board is titled:

“Running = free therapy”

In fact, I often find myself telling my friends, “You just need to go for a run!”

You had a rough day?  “You just need to go for a run!”  They said WHAT about you!?!  “You just need to go for a run!”  You’re mind is all jumbled up?  “You just need to go for a run!”

Truth be told….running isn’t for every one…

…..so God made chickens…..

Isn’t it great that He always knows just what we need!

Author: Julia

Running inspires me to live. It helped me remember what winning felt like during a season of loss. The Lord speaks to me most during the miles....because there I'm giving Him the time to do so. These are the things that motivate me to run. I hope they inspire you to live God's best for your life as well. Happy Running!

4 thoughts on “chickens + running = “therapy”

  1. Oh how I laughed when I read this. But, it’s so true. For me, nothing helps ease the stress of the day like wandering outside and watching the chickens go about their business….even if they have discovered the joy of using my chairs in ways I never would have intended. **grins** I love you!

  2. “Running isn’t for everyone…so God made chickens.” This made me laugh out loud, you should design a t-shirt, haha. I find running is an amazing source of therapy and one of the best ways for me to worship, but it’s true, it isn’t for everyone. Next time someone tells me they hate running I’ll advise them to get chickens. 😛

  3. Pingback: This blog is for the birds! | Mile23

Leave a Reply

