Mile23

Motivation for your miles.

THE LIFE GIVER

Leave a comment

My Facebook status today:
I know that I talk a lot about running here on FB.  Just want to make it clear…nothing in this world can take the place of a personal relationship with Jesus Christ…and His Word.  I believe that Jesus is the only source of life…not running.   For me, running is just what the Lord led ME to do.  It is similar to when He instructed the man to dip in the water 7 times, told Abraham to step out into a new land, told His mother to have them fill the containers with water, etc, etc, etc.  Sometimes the Lord will have you DO something, to bring breakthrough in your life.
I started my blog because I enjoy jibber jabbing about running, and it’s nice to be in a community with people who enjoy the same passion.  I enjoy encouraging others, so it’s nice to do so with people who share a common interest.  If I can make a difference in the life of even one, then that brings me joy.
Running is something I do for fun, but it is only a very small portion of who I am.  My goal is that in EVERY area of my life, I am pointing people to my Lord.  THE eternal life giver.  He is my Lord.  He is my life.  But at the same time…I am thankful that He has given me a hobby that has changed who I am and how I look at things.
Author: Julia

Running inspires me to live. It helped me remember what winning felt like during a season of loss. The Lord speaks to me most during the miles....because there I'm giving Him the time to do so. These are the things that motivate me to run. I hope they inspire you to live God's best for your life as well. Happy Running!

Leave a Reply

