Mile23

Motivation for your miles.

Random Running Thoughts….

8 Comments

keep running

-In the beginning I was embarrassed to run in public.

-3 years, many 5k’s/10k’s, a half and a full marathon later….I still have a hard time running the first 2 miles(not because of other people…just physically).  After the first 2 miles are out of the way it gets easier for me…kind of.

-I have to make myself run every time.  Knowing what a difference it makes in every area of my life, it really seems that lacing up my shoes & getting out the door would be a “non-decision.”

-I think it’s unfair that I’ve been running for 3 years & my husband has been running for only 1 year….yet he is much faster and can run farther than me.  He literally “runs circles” around me.  He will run ahead of me & then circle back to me many times during our weekly long run.  (I’m actually very proud of him.)

-quote from my daughter….”When most parents say they are going to run to the store…that means they are going to get in the car and go buy something at the store.  When MY parents say they are going to run to the store, it might mean that they are LITERALLY going to physically RUN to the store!”  🙂

-Support from friends, family & even strangers makes a huge difference.  I’m not sure that I would still be running without them.   I’ll blog about that one day.

-I have received COMMENTS on my last few blog entries!!!…and that makes me very happy!

Thank you for reading & commenting!

What are some of your random running thoughts today?  I would love to read them!

Author: Julia

Running inspires me to live. It helped me remember what winning felt like during a season of loss. The Lord speaks to me most during the miles....because there I'm giving Him the time to do so. These are the things that motivate me to run. I hope they inspire you to live God's best for your life as well. Happy Running!

8 thoughts on “Random Running Thoughts….

  1. I totally agree about the first two miles of any run – the blow. But, once I’m through them, it’s usually fantastic!

  2. I agree! I always feel better after 2 or 3 miles, glad I’m not alone!

  3. I like this post.

    Alot.

    It helps to know that years later it’s may still be a struggle but it is rewarding and worth it.

    I will probably come back to this and read it often.

Leave a Reply

