Mile23

Motivation for your miles.

Does running make you nice?

Leave a comment

This reminds me of my blog entry  “Race day…living the dream”

So again…I’m not the only one who feels this way. I really like this running world!

So my answer to his question, “Does running make you nice?” I would say yes…at least that’s what my kids tell me!

They always encourage me to run…they say I’m nicer this way….

Views from the Third Wave

As I was sitting on the train at London Waterloo this week waiting for it to leave, a man got on and asked if he could have the seat next to me. He didn’t ask with a “Please may I……”, he simply threw his newspaper across me and waited for me to get up and let him in.

It was bad mannered and irritating but I thought no more of it. But then he sat down and spread himself across his seat and into half of mine! I moved slightly so that we weren’t pushing each other, whereupon he spread himself further into my seat. It was almost as if he wanted a confrontation. When it became intolerable I asked him politely if he would mind letting me have some room. His reaction was extraordinary.

He looked at me, his faced screwed up with aggression and said: “Do me a favour mate. Sod off!”

Wherever…

View original post 548 more words

Author: Julia

Running inspires me to live. It helped me remember what winning felt like during a season of loss. The Lord speaks to me most during the miles....because there I'm giving Him the time to do so. These are the things that motivate me to run. I hope they inspire you to live God's best for your life as well. Happy Running!

Leave a Reply

