Mile23

Motivation for your miles.

Reasons I love to run, #2.

3 Comments

I LOVE RUNNING BECAUSE:

The views are spectacular!

Here are a few of my favorite sights from the last 3 years:

peavine1

July 4, 2012 ~ At the top of Oak Mountain in Pelham, AL. “Breathtaking”

Recently Updated

On THE track in Talladega! April 4, 2011. I thought this was one of the coolest experiences ever…I just imagine how exciting it must be for car racing fans. It gives me a different perspective every time I see the Talladega Superspeedway on TV.

…and this is my favorite “spectacular view” of all time….

view

This is my view during most of our runs, my husband, Matt.
He leads…I follow.
Matt tells me a story about an elderly Uncle of his. When Matt was a boy, his Uncle would cut their grass from time to time. His wife would follow behind him, back and forth, mirroring his every step.
Sometimes, I feel like that Aunt. My favorite place to be is right by Matt’s side. But…since I can’t keep up with him YET…this will have to do. šŸ™‚
I love this view.

I’m sure we will have many more spectacular views to share with you in the future!

If you have a spectacular view from a run or a raceĀ that you would like to share, feel free to comment with a link to your blog!

I know there areĀ many moreĀ beautiful places in this world.

...
*Look for reasonĀ 3 next week*
Click here to see the rest of my list.
Why do you love to run? 
Author: Julia

Running inspires me to live. It helped me remember what winning felt like during a season of loss. The Lord speaks to me most during the miles....because there I'm giving Him the time to do so. These are the things that motivate me to run. I hope they inspire you to live God's best for your life as well. Happy Running!

3 thoughts on “Reasons I love to run, #2.

  1. Whoa! You ran on the Talladega Superspeedway? Is that an annual race? I might have to put that on my list!

Leave a Reply

