Mile23

Motivation for your miles.

Running Randomness

2 Comments

My thoughts from approx. 6:30-8:30 today 🙂

  • Quit wasting time, and go run.  The sooner that you get out there, the faster you’ll be done.  You know you’re going to like it.
  • Why am I like that?  I’d enjoy being like fellow blogger, Rather be runnin’!  But…that’s not me so far.  I run because I like who I am when I do…I don’t necessarily like the process of running.
  • Yay!  I beat the sun today!  No wilting for me.
  • Look at all of God’s creations running around the park today.  For years I never saw them, because I was at home, cooped up in my house.
  • Look at all these birds…I love watching the birds.  Hope they don’t poop on my head.
  • How is it that I can run 26.2 miles just a few months ago, and 3 miles is hard for me lately?  Is it possibly, the heat?  recovery?  that I’m not currently training for a race?
  • Yay!  I’m almost at 3 miles!  Almost done! 
  • I’m going to run 4…just to prove to my mind that it doesn’t get to win anymore.
  • 4…done!
  • If your little girl covers her nose and says “You smell horrible!”…then you know you had a good run!  🙂

Happy Running!

Author: Julia

Running inspires me to live. It helped me remember what winning felt like during a season of loss. The Lord speaks to me most during the miles....because there I'm giving Him the time to do so. These are the things that motivate me to run. I hope they inspire you to live God's best for your life as well. Happy Running!

2 thoughts on “Running Randomness

  1. Hahaha! I had the same thoughts about the birds today.

Leave a Reply

