Mile23

Motivation for your miles.

Brain Whoopin’

2 Comments

Tomorrow morning at 7am, I’m going to give my brain a whoopin’!  (aka~spanking/whipping)

My husband, daughter and myself will be running the annual Peavine Falls Run at Oak Mountain.  Yay US!

peavine1

View from the top of the mountain!

Here is a Quote from Birmingham blogger  Yo Momma Runs about last year’s race:

Peavine Falls Run is 8.2 miles which include a straight uphill climb with, what
felt like, very few respites of flatness and then a slingshot at the top to blow
you right back down that hill you just conquered (that’s if you have a liberal
definition of that word). And just for funsies, they throw in a 1.2-mile patch
of trail at the end in case all the downhill didn’t make you wet your pants bad
enough already.

You should read the rest of her blog entry here!

So as I sit here right now this is what my brain is telling me:  “It’s going to rain.  You don’t like the rain or getting messy.  You were in better shape last year.  Bet that speed walker man is going to beat you again.  3.2 miles UP HILL?  ARE YOU CRAZY?  You’re just not good enough.”

As I type, we’ve got our bag packed and running clothes laid out…To my brain I just want to say:

Just wait ’til tomorrow morning, you’re gonna’ get a brain whoopin’

I win.  Goodnight.

Author: Julia

Running inspires me to live. It helped me remember what winning felt like during a season of loss. The Lord speaks to me most during the miles....because there I'm giving Him the time to do so. These are the things that motivate me to run. I hope they inspire you to live God's best for your life as well. Happy Running!

2 thoughts on “Brain Whoopin’

  1. I am so proud of you, and your wonderful family. Have a blast, sweetheart.

    Love

    Dad

  2. Pingback: I told you that you were gonna get whooped. | Mile23

Leave a Reply

