Mile23

Motivation for your miles.

Run like a deer!

3 Comments

Don’t let what life has thrown at you in the past make you cynical, sarcastic, bitter, and hard.

There are things in your future that need you to be kind, considerate, understanding, and most of all, loving.

The past is….over.

~ Lisa Lyle Brooks

z10

Habakkuk 3:19

My sweet daughter surprised me with this edited picture the other day.  She had taken this shot at the Mercedes Marathon as I headed to the finish line.  You will see the photo now includes my favorite running scripture:

The Lord is my strength, He makes my feet like the feet of deer.  Habakkuk 3:19

I consider this verse to be a gift from one of my friends, who shared it with me just before my first half marathon.  (Thank you Mrs. Marilon Seay!)  It’s a common thing to find it messily scrawled on my hand to help me through a tough race.

@ my first Half Marathon...the Talladega Half Marathon

@ my first Half Marathon…the Talladega Half Marathon

The happy finish line picture and this scripture sum up what the Lord has done in my life through running.  When I was at my lowest point in life, & I wasn’t doing my part to get better…God didn’t mind. 

He met me right where I was at. 

 He speaks to me often during those miles.  I’m glad I went when He said, “Hey, let’s go for a run…”

He makes you strong again!

Run like a deer ❤

Author: Julia

Running inspires me to live. It helped me remember what winning felt like during a season of loss. The Lord speaks to me most during the miles....because there I'm giving Him the time to do so. These are the things that motivate me to run. I hope they inspire you to live God's best for your life as well. Happy Running!

3 thoughts on “Run like a deer!

  1. Thank you for sharing!!! I am a new runner, but I already find it very therapeutic – the sound of gravel under my feet and wildlife around…I’ve never been good at standing still. Running feels like meditation.

  2. Pingback: Mercedes Marathon 2013 | Mile23

Leave a Reply

