Mile23

Motivation for your miles.

progress.

Leave a comment

One of my favorite things about running is seeing “progress“.
z98
In 2010, on this weekend, I ran my first 10k.  That afternoon I had to take a nap and ibuprofen. Plus I was sore for days afterward.
This morning I woke up, happy that my plan ONLY called for 6 miles.
I enjoyed the run & then went on about the day like it was no big deal.
Not sore.
Not tired.
Progress feels pretty good.
Happy Running!  Enjoy your long run on this lovely fall weekend!
Author: Julia

Running inspires me to live. It helped me remember what winning felt like during a season of loss. The Lord speaks to me most during the miles....because there I'm giving Him the time to do so. These are the things that motivate me to run. I hope they inspire you to live God's best for your life as well. Happy Running!

Leave a Reply

