Mile23

Motivation for your miles.

Run to the Light.

Leave a comment

5:45am

Matt:  Is your flashlight broken?

Me:  No, I just wanted to run in the dark.

z119-001

This is the same area that I chose to run in the dark the other day. Just a few weeks later we were running as the sun was just coming up. Turning the corner look at what was waiting on us.
Now…ain’t it purty 🙂

Sometimes the darkness provides a comfortable place of solitude.

A familiar sense of aloneness that I enjoy.

But you know what?…you just. can’t. stay. there.

Not much good can come out of a long run in the dark, right?

There’s so much more beauty for you ahead.

Run to the Light.

Side note:

LIFE.

~life imitates running which imitates art which imitates life~

I was once given a paint set.   
When I tried to create what I had envisioned in my head, it turned out quite different. 
It was not. what. I. had. planned.
So I got mad, painted the canvas black and quit…for awhile. 
One day I was encouraged to try again. 
This time, I didn’t put my own requirements for success on it. 
It didn’t turn out like I had planned, it instead had it’s own quality of unique and beautiful. 
Better than I could have thought or imagined. 

The thief cometh not, but for to steal, and to kill, and to destroy: I am come that they might have life, and that they might have it more abundantly.  John 10:10

Author: Julia

Running inspires me to live. It helped me remember what winning felt like during a season of loss. The Lord speaks to me most during the miles....because there I'm giving Him the time to do so. These are the things that motivate me to run. I hope they inspire you to live God's best for your life as well. Happy Running!

Leave a Reply

