Mile23

Motivation for your miles.

Sunshine Award!

1 Comment

 I was nominated for the Sunshine Award by fellow runner Running Tall Tails! It’s an honor to be thought of, that means a lot to me.  Please be sure and check out her blog!
sunshineaward
The rules are simple:
1. Acknowledge the nominating blogger.
2. Share 11 random facts about yourself.
3. Nominate 11 bloggers who you think are positive, inspirational and creative.

So, here are 11 things you probably don’t know about me:

1.  I was adopted as a baby & recently (as in…last month) reconnected with the agency that I was adopted from.

z154

2.  I just turned 40 in January.

3.  The other day we were given food by friends that contained a chicken foot.  No, I didn’t taste it.  I believe the gift was in honor of the Chinese New Year.  I’m not sure, we have a bit of a language barrier going on there.

z169

4.  I don’t like to swim.

5.  I don’t watch scary movies.

6.  I enjoy watching “Biggest Loser”, “Shark Tank”, and singing type reality shows….that’s about it.  Even those shows need to be recorded so that I can FFWD through the commercials.

7.  I will be having my first pedicure ever the week after my marathon.  It’s a birthday present from a friend.  I don’t know how I feel about that.

8.  I’ve been on two cruises…but I prefer a condo on the beach, with a balcony and a good book.  The cruise is perfect for families though.  There’s something for everyone.

9.  I eat Skittles to stay awake while I’m driving.

10.  I’ve always wanted a chia pet.

11.  I love to watch my kids.  I love to watch them sleep, laugh, play sports, etc.  They are my blessings.

And now…. I am supposed to nominate 11 bloggers to receive this award.  This is the part that always keeps me from finishing these type of awards.  So instead, I decided that the most important thing is to remind you to check out Running Tall Tails blog!  You’ll love her!

Thanks for reading!

Author: Julia

Running inspires me to live. It helped me remember what winning felt like during a season of loss. The Lord speaks to me most during the miles....because there I'm giving Him the time to do so. These are the things that motivate me to run. I hope they inspire you to live God's best for your life as well. Happy Running!

One thought on “Sunshine Award!

  1. Love your list!! Happy running! 🙂

Leave a Reply

