Mile23

Motivation for your miles.

Why I run… Sachea C. “I run for my Lexi Faye & Layla Mae.”

6 Comments

z186

Sachea C.

As I was catching up with an old friend this morning, she asked me, “Why exactly do you run? You actually LIKE torturing yourself and losing toe nails, lol?”

It occurred to me that I hadn’t examined myself enough to know my own reasoning… But as I tried to explain the happiness that it brings me, I also discovered my reasons… I run for selfish reasons and some, not so selfish. I run for my sanity. Running makes me a better person, but most important to me, it makes me a better mom. I run for my health. I run so I can hopefully be around long enough to watch my babies and their babies grow up. But on mornings like these, when it’s bitter cold, or those mornings when I’m just plain exhausted or simply don’t feel like it, those reasons aren’t enough to still make me lace up my sneakers and go “torture myself”. That’s when the REAL reasons as to why I run become apparent. I run for my girls. I run to show them discipline, and what it means to be devoted to and dedicated to something. I run to show them that they can achieve absolutely anything that they put their minds to, no matter how crazy that people think they may be for chasing big dreams. I run to show them that no matter what is going on in their lives, that they can have total control over themselves and their personal happiness. I run to show them that when love is involved anything is possible. I run for them.

I run for my Lexi Faye & Layla Mae.  

That is why I run.

Recently Updated12

To find more inspiring reasons “WHY I RUN”, like Sachea’s, click here.

 
________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
 
Why do you run? Why did you start? Why do you love it? I find the greatest inspiration in the stories of other runners, don’t you? I would love to hear about you! If you would be willing to share your “WHY”, please send your submission, including at least your first name and last initial to the23rdmile@outlook.com . Be sure to attach a picture(more than one if you’d like)! Also, feel free to let me know about your blog and/or website if you’d like for me to include a link to it. Thank you for sharing! Thank you for inspiring! ~Julia
Author: Julia

Running inspires me to live. It helped me remember what winning felt like during a season of loss. The Lord speaks to me most during the miles....because there I'm giving Him the time to do so. These are the things that motivate me to run. I hope they inspire you to live God's best for your life as well. Happy Running!

6 thoughts on “Why I run… Sachea C. “I run for my Lexi Faye & Layla Mae.”

  1. Great entry! Great concept.

    I’m planning on writing a post at my blog about this topic… but first, I’m writing a series about mentoring a young lady spiraling into anorexia and trying to pull her back into health. I’d be honored if you stopped by for a read!

    http://elihawkinsblog.wordpress.com/

    Thanks!

  2. Thank you Sachea, for allowing me to share your story. I relate so well to everything that you said, & I admire moms of young children that still make the time to run. I believe that takes extra dedication! You are an inspiration to me, and proof that you can look stunning and run at the same time. Although, I’ve not figured out how to do that myself yet. 🙂

    You are a beautiful lady & your family is precious.

    ~Julia

Leave a Reply

