Mile23

Motivation for your miles.

I have no VALID excuse…

Leave a comment

 

z245

“I have no excuse.”

This was my response concerning not showing up at our 5:15am group run today.

I typed it….but that’s not really what I wanted to say!

I wanted to type my long list of excuses.  There are some really good ones!  

Would you like to hear them?  

No?

…I didn’t think so.

So possibly I typed the wrong statement today.

I should have typed, “I have a whole host of excuses, but none are valid enough to excuse my choice to stay in the bed this morning.”

Or simply:

“I have no VALID excuse.”

Sometimes that’s hard to admit.

z247

Author: Julia

Running inspires me to live. It helped me remember what winning felt like during a season of loss. The Lord speaks to me most during the miles....because there I'm giving Him the time to do so. These are the things that motivate me to run. I hope they inspire you to live God's best for your life as well. Happy Running!

Leave a Reply

