Mile23

Motivation for your miles.

Running friends are the best kind of friends….

Leave a comment

This blog post is for my friend & fellow runner, Julia Cantley of Julia Cantley Photography.

 

DSC_1525

“She keeps me going. We all need friends like that.” ❤

I just returned from a much needed run with her at her gym.
I almost didn’t go, because I HAVE SO MUCH TO DO!  Then I thought, “If I don’t have 20-30 minutes to take time for myself then I’m just TOO BUSY!”

At the end of our run, she mentioned that I really needed to make a new blog entry.  I’m always surprised when she says that, but its nice that she notices.  🙂
Again, I said….“I have just been too busy.”

So, for Julia, I will share my thoughts from yesterday.  I typed it, but I just didn’t feel like sharing….I get that way sometimes.

 

Thursday/4.17.14 

“I LOVE the people that I get to run with, they’re right up there with my church family. I just really enjoy being in their presence.

Would I LOVE them as much if we spent more than an hour or two at a time together? I have no idea!

I’m guessing…probably not. 

So, for now, I’ll just enjoy the moment(s). Spending time with self motivated, supportive, happy, inspirational people is truly a blessing.

I’m very thankful!”

 

Chilton Runners ~ "Some of the best people I have the pleasure of knowing & running with."

Happy Chilton Runners @ 5:15am ~ “Some of the best people I have the pleasure of knowing & running with.”

 

I am reminded of a post that I wrote last year.

When I run, I get to live for a moment in my dream world.  It’s one of my favorite places to be.  

You can read about it here:  https://the23rdmile.wordpress.com/2013/04/05/race-day-living-the-dream/

Happy Running Everyone!

~Julia

For your listening pleasure:

Author: Julia

Running inspires me to live. It helped me remember what winning felt like during a season of loss. The Lord speaks to me most during the miles....because there I'm giving Him the time to do so. These are the things that motivate me to run. I hope they inspire you to live God's best for your life as well. Happy Running!

Leave a Reply

