Mile23

Motivation for your miles.

No Regrets.

2 Comments

I haven’t ran since Thursday.

We were on vacation & I slept in each day.

Trading in my usual alarm clock(s) & starlit skies, I instead welcomed the morning sunshine streaming through my wall of sliding glass doors.

As I looked out the window at this beautiful bay view…I never once wished that I was out there running.

z471

“Sunrise at St. George Island” by http://emiedavis.wordpress.com/

I don’t regret one minute of my 5 day running vacation.

A refreshing break was just what I needed.

Tomorrow’s a new day….
Time to finish our last full week of half marathon training!

~just me…my friends…and our flashlights~ ❤

Author: Julia

Running inspires me to live. It helped me remember what winning felt like during a season of loss. The Lord speaks to me most during the miles....because there I'm giving Him the time to do so. These are the things that motivate me to run. I hope they inspire you to live God's best for your life as well. Happy Running!

2 thoughts on “No Regrets.

  1. That is what I am going call my absence from running…I was just taking a vacation 😉 That sounds better and really makes me feel better! Time to get back to work! I will work on my mile, you on your half. 🙂 (also, I’ve always appreciated your kind words on my posts, they make me smile! Thank you!)

Leave a Reply

