Mile23

Motivation for your miles.

Slimming down the Waffle House Fiesta Omelette

Leave a comment

You can usually find lower calorie options on the menu of your favorite restaurant.

Here is one of our favorite low-calorie dishes to order at Waffle House.

Matt ordered the Fiesta Omelette made with egg whites instead of the whole egg.  You can also order your hashbrowns steamed, instead of fried.  That alone brings the calorie content down 100 calories.  He only ate one piece of wheat toast with no butter.  Total Calories = 432
On this particular day I only ate the omelette(without jalapenos) with 1/2 piece of plain wheat toast…omitting the hashbrowns.  No scattered, smothered, chunked, diced, capped for me today! Total Calories = 256

z515

Here is the typical Fiesta Omelette meal:
Fiesta Omelette w/whole eggs(440 calories) + plain hash browns(205 calories) + 2 Pieces of White toast(130 calories) + 1 TBSP Butter(100 calories) = 875 Total Calories
That one meal would typically be 3/4 of my calorie intake for the day.  Not even including your drink calories(I drink water.)
z516

No wonder people say they don’t eat much, but can’t seem to lose weight!

-Making wiser choices-

~Julia

Author: Julia

Running inspires me to live. It helped me remember what winning felt like during a season of loss. The Lord speaks to me most during the miles....because there I'm giving Him the time to do so. These are the things that motivate me to run. I hope they inspire you to live God's best for your life as well. Happy Running!

Leave a Reply

